Odius MOFO Oct 2015

Rumble In The Jungle

The scenic surrounds and tranquil settings of Kuranda are about to get a facelift with the 1st Rumble in the Jungle set down for Saturday December 5th at the Billabong in Kuranda. The promotors and Billabong present the first in what is envisaged to be a semi regular series of concerts in the idyllic settings of the rainforest.

Punters that attended the recent send off to the Railway Hotel will no doubt be familiar with the majority of usual suspects present on the lineup.

Clam Sandwich will play their infectious brand of pop/rock and prove to their hometown fans why they generated such publicity on their recent sojourn down South. Lead guitarist and vocalist Reuben will be familiar with musos in the know as the go to guy for guitar repairs.

Curiously named Tablelands gothic metal band Vauve Vivious will be playing the show.

Punk stalwarts Meat Bikini bring their attitude and sweat laden brand of old school mayhem to the stage, followed by Swamp Donkey who have quietly gone about their business in the Cairns region and earnt themselves an underground reputation to match their talent.

Ska exponents Jobstopper are up next with their lively brand of punk tinged music, with their polished brass section capable of bringing a toe tap to even the recently deceased, while Odius close the night with their balls – out brand of thrash metal.

There is a mix of everything from rock to goth to ska to punk to metal so no matter your tastes there will be something for everybody.

There will be a shuttle bus departing Cairns in the afternoon and returning that night, with details on the 1st Rumble in the Jungle facebook page. Alternately, you can take your own vehicle and stay the night.

Tickets for Rumble In The Jungle are available on the day at the venue for only $15 which includes overnight camping.

Billabong has a licenced bar so there are no B.Y.O’s, as well as food and other beverages.

It is a licenced/all ages event.

Music starts from 5pm and goes through until midnight

© Copyright 2024 | NQ Music Press